Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

JSTOR: JSTOR Journals

How to search Jstor database

What are Jstor Journals

"JSTOR  journal collections are where scholars go to link past and present, forge new connections, and build on great ideas."

The collections feature the full-text articles of more than 2,600 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Journals span continents and languages, with titles from 1,200 publishers from 57 countries. Collections include multi-disciplinediscipline-specific, and region-based packages.

Many JSTOR collections are multidisciplinary and comprised of several core subjects, including language and literature, history, economics, and political science. Discipline-specific collections are also available to support focused educational programs, and range from health and science collections to music, Jewish studies, and Iberoamérica.

Multi-discipline archive collections

JSTOR archival journal collections include more than 2,000 journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

JSTOR offers 15 Arts & Sciences collections that span 60 disciplines, and the Life Science Collection comprises more than 160 journals in the field sciences, and broad coverage of the health sciences. The JSTOR Essential Collection features foundational content in the humanities and social sciences.

All issues, from volume 1, issue 1, are provided for every journal up to the moving wall, including all previous and related titles. 

Discipline-specific archive collections

JSTOR offers 19 discipline-specific collections for institutions with a specialized research focus.

All issues, from volume 1, issue 1 are provided for every journal up to the moving wall, including all previous and related titles.

Discipine covered:

Biological Sciences-133 head titles.

Business & Economics -240 head titles

Business I, II, III, IV - 217 head title

Ecology & Botany I & II - 115 head titles

Health & General Sciences - 25 head titles

Language & Literature - 57 head titles

Mathematics & Statistics - 81 head titles

Music - 72 head titles

Religion & Theology - 88 head titles

 

Current journals

The current journal collection features more than 200 titles from over 30 leading publishers. Titles span more than 20 disciplines, including leading journals in core areas such as business & economics, education, history, and language & literature.
Disciplines

Africa & African American Studies, 

Art & Art History, 

Education, History, 

Language & Literature, 

Philosophy, 

Political Science, 

Sociology

University of Zululand Library Guides