Communication Science: Subject Databases

Here's what an A-Z list of databases typically includes:

1. Database Name: The name of the database, often with a brief description or link to access it.
2. Alphabetical Order: Databases are listed in alphabetical order to make it easier to find a specific database.
3. Access Information: Details on how to access the database, which might include login information or direct links.

Purpose:

• Convenience: Provides a quick reference to a wide range of databases.
• Organization: Helps users navigate large collections of databases systematically.
• Accessibility: Ensures users can easily find and use the resources they need for research or study.

To access journals using the library catalogue Primo, follow these steps:

Open Primo:

• ​​​​​​​Go to your library’s website and find the Primo search interface.

Search for Journals:

• ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Enter the journal title, ISSN, or related keywords into the search bar. You can use Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT) to refine your search if needed.

Apply Filters:

• ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Once you’ve executed the search, use the filters on the left side of the page to narrow down your results. Filters may include resource type, publication date, subject, and more. Select “Journals” or “Periodicals” as your resource type if available.
• Select a Journal:
• Browse through the search results to find the journal you need. Click on the title to view more details.

Check Availability:

• ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​In the journal’s detailed view, check for availability. There might be links to online access, physical copies, or information about where to find the journal in the library.

Access Full Text:

• ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​If the journal is available online, look for a link to the full text or the publisher’s site. You may need to log in with your library credentials to access subscription-based content.

Use the Library's Link Resolver:

• ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​If the journal is not immediately accessible through Primo, there might be a link resolver or a “Find It” button that will guide you to alternative ways to access the journal, including interlibrary loan options.

1. Contact Library Support:

• ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​If you encounter difficulties or need further assistance, reach out to your library's ask a librarian  or speak to your librarian

For more information:

Please contact :Faculty of Arts Librarian

Ms. Faith Nsele

E-mail Address                                : NseleF@unizulu.ac.za

Location                                           : 2nd Floor

Tel                                                    : 0359026688

 

 

 

Other Journal : from A-Z List

http://library.unizulu.ac.za/electronic-resources