LibGuides: Criminal Justice: Reference Sources

Useful links to electronic reference sources

Britannica Academic Britannica Academic provides up-to-date and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information and is a gateway for further research for colleges, academic libraries and institutions. This include sources like dictionary, articles, primary sources and journals.
Oxford Reference Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, covering different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias. Search results may extend from short-entry, general reference to more in-depth articles on specialized subjects.
Gale Reference Complete Gale Reference Complete offers high quality, authoritative and unique content access to the largest package of primary and secondary sources available to libraries today. Including Academic OnFile, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Archives Unbound, Contemporary Authors and more.

What are Electronic reference materials?

They are reference sources of information that has been sourced and stored in digital formats. These sources include sources of quick factual information found on publications like dictionaries, encyclopedias, bibliographies, atlases, etc. Reference sources can be used to generate topic ideas, become more informed or obtain background information on a specific topic.

Criminal Justice (Print Reference Sources)

Encyclopedia of community corrections R 365.603 ENC
A guide to material on crime and criminal justice : a classified and annotated union catalog of books R 364.973016 GUI
The social history of crime and punishment in America : an encyclopedia R 364.97303 SOC PRT.1