Research Support: E-Resources

The term is used to describe all the information products that a library provides through a computer network. This includes:

•electronic books

•e-journals

•theses & dissertations

•online databases (full text & bibliographic)

•e-Books

•Institutional Repository (IR)

•e-Newspapers

•e-Magazines

• web sites

One requires the Internet to access the e-resources.

For training on how to use e-resources, consult your faculty librarian.

Or you could refer to the Library electronic resources guide. 

Primo Research Assistant is a generative AI-powered tool designed to streamline time-intensive tasks. It enables users to query academic content in natural language and utilizes the breadth of your library to pinpoint five articles that can aid in answering your question. The tool distills the most pertinent information from the descriptions/abstracts of each article to craft the response's overview that includes in-line references to the sources to provide transparency in how each source contributed to the response.

 -UZ Space (UNIZULU research output)

-Inter-Library Loan Service (requesting for articles and book chapters that the library does not have in the collection)

- EBSCO Open Dissertations

-Proquest

-OATD (Open Access theses and dissertations)

-Researchgate

-Semantic Scholar

-PLOS One

Primo is a search tool that allows you to find and access information about a wide range of print and electronic resources all from a single search point.

A-Z Database List

A multidisciplinary collection of databases. Search across a selected number of them here, or choose individual databases from the list above.