LibGuides: Electronic Resources: Electronic Thesis and Dissertations (ETDs)

What are ETDs?

This is a collection of all University of Zululand thesis and dissertations available electronically through the Internet and preserved as Institutional Repository. The Institutional Repository (IR) was established to manage, preserve, and maintain the research output of the University of Zululand. It enables the university to provide access to its research and avail this electronically to the greater research community locally and globally.

Note:

All content preserved in the UNIZULU IR is open access which means it can be searched and accessed via the open internet. e.g. Google and Google scholar

Search UNIZULU's Institutional Repository

The UNIZULU IR can be access in via EDS or directly through the web link available on the library web page or under e-resources menu.

How to search IR:
Click on the link/box "INSTITUTIONAL REPOSITORY" http://uzspace.unizulu.ac.za/ .
Browse by :
- Communities & Collections - All UNIZULU faculties

- Issue Date
- Author
- Titles
- Subjects
Click on the title, you will view Abstract and Description
To view the article, click on View/Open under Files in this item.

Thesis and Dissertations databases

UCTD (Union Catalogue for Theses & Dissertations)
The Union Catalogue for Thesis and Dissertations (UCTD) contains bibliographic records of theses and dissertations at master and doctorate level submitted to universities in South Africa. Honorary doctorates are also included. Coverage: 1918-present..
NavTech (SA Technikon Research)
The Technikon Research Database (Navtech) contains information on current and completed research projects undertaken at South African technikons.
African Digital Repository
This is the list of known repositories within the African continent has been compiled by the International African Institute as a service to African studies research and scholarship in line with our remit to promote the dissemination of knowledge from and on Africa.
Current & Completed Research
This database provides information on approximately 150 000 South African current and completed research projects including theses and dissertations. This source now provides information on all fields of science since 1919. The records of the Union Catalogue of Theses and Dissertations (UCTD) formerly maintained by the Potchefstroom University for CHE are now included. The NAVTECH research projects are included in the database. It also includes abstracts and English titles are given for projects not in English.
(NDLTD) Networked Digital Library of THeses and Dissertations
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is a collaborative effort of universities around the world to promote creating, archiving, distributing and accessing Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs).
National Electronic Theses & Dissertation (NETD) Portal
This portal provides access to the full-text of South African theses and dissertations