LibGuides: Transport and Logistics: Electronic Resources

How to access electronic databases

The Library subscribes to over 104 electronic databases such as ScienceDirect, JSTOR, Emerald, etc. They include:

E-journals (full text & bibliographic)
E-books and other material

Access to e-Resources

In order to access UNIZULU Library’s electronic resources – whether on campus or off campus users have to sign-in using Open Athens which requires to use the same credentials for signing in to your UNIZULU email, WiFi, or Lab Access. On campus students/staff can activate their accounts at the UNIZULU computer labs ICT help desks and off-campus students/staff should send email to labs@unizulu.ac.za with request to reset their accounts.

After activating your account, please use the following steps:

1. Go to UNIZULU website www.unizulu.ac.za and click 'Library'

2. Click 'Off-campus' link

3. On the page 'Off-Campus Access', Click on 'Please click here'

4. Now you have to sign in to OpenAthens (select 'UNIZULU students’ or UNIZULU staff)

5. Enter user ID (institutional email) and password as if it is for checking your email (e.g. nenef - user ID and enter your password in the relevant box) click 'continue'.

This will take you to the list of the databases which you can search individually or

use Ebsco Discovery Service which allows to search through all UNIZULU subscribed databases (same as Google).

………………………………………………

For training on how to use e-Resources consult your relevant Information Librarian.

Public Administration databases (Subject Specific databases)

We also have Multidisciplinary databases that you can use like EbscoHost, JSTOR etc. Check the A-Z list: http://library.unizulu.ac.za/electronic-resources/

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete provides access to full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Emerald This link opens in a new window
Scholarly publisher of academic journals and books in the fields of management, business, education, library studies, health care, and engineering. Emerald Insight is home to more than 255,000 current and back-file articles across the fields of business, management, economics, engineering, computing, technology and social science.
SpringerLink Journals This link opens in a new window
SpingerLink Journals provide access to over 2,900 journals that span a wealth of
subject areas. A growing collection of leading multi discipline research. Springer journals collected many groundbreaking articles, written by international experts in the field and influential researchers across all subject areas, including many Nobel Prize winners.