The A-Z database is the list of databases that the library subscribes to. The list includes, e-journal databases, e-books, on-line indexes and bibliographic databases, e- Magazines and Newspapers and other electronic materials provided by the UNIZULU libraries.
A-Z List of Database
In order to access UNIZULU Library’s databases– whether on campus or off campus users have to sign-in using Open Athens which requires to use the same credentials for signing in to your UNIZULU email, WiFi, or Lab Access. On campus students/staff can activate their accounts at the UNIZULU computer labs ICT help desks and off-campus students/staff should send email to labs@unizulu.ac.za with request to reset their accounts.
After activating your account, please use the following steps:
1. Go to UNIZULU website www.unizulu.ac.za and click 'Library'
2. Click 'Off-campus' link
3. On the page 'Off-Campus Access', Click on 'Please click here'
4. Now you have to sign in to OpenAthens (select 'UNIZULU students’ or UNIZULU staff)
5. Enter user ID (institutional email) and password as if it is for checking your email (e.g. nenef - user ID and enter your password in the relevant box) click 'continue'.
This will take you to the list of the databases which you can search individually or
use Ebsco Discovery Service which allows to search through all UNIZULU subscribed databases (same as Google).
………………………………………………
For training on how to use e-Resources consult your relevant Information Librarian.
Faculty of Arts Librarian (Ms Faith Nsele)
Email : NseleF@unizulu.ac.za
Location : 2nd Floor
Tel. : 0359026688
.
