LibGuides: Biochemistry &amp; Microbiology: E-Newspapers and Magazines

What are E-Newspapers and Magazines?

These are electronic versions of traditional newspapers and magazines. They follow the same sequence of publication intervals as printed copies. The University of Zululand provides access to few databases where users can search and access both local and international newspapers and magazines. These databases can be access on the link under e-resources menu on the library web-page, or directly on the A_Z database list.

E-Newspapers and Magazines databases

PressReader
PressReader is a platform that provides electronic versions of over 7,000 newspapers and magazines in more than 60 languages worldwide, through its applications for iOS, Android, Windows, Mac and various e-readers as well as its website, and operates digital editions of newspapers and magazines for publishers
Newspaper source
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
Newswrires
The Newswire is a full-text database that contains harvested news from the Associated Press. When a link to a news story is clicked, you are brought to the Detailed Record and HTML Full Text of the story.
Regional Business News
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.