LibGuides: Accounting and Auditing: Reference Sources

What is a reference source

Reference materials are various sources (e.g. dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, atlases, bibliographies, handbooks, indexes, etc.) that provide background information or quick facts on any given topic. Reference sources can be general or specialized (available in print and/or electronic formats) and cannot be checked out of the library.

Online Reference Sources

Britannica Academic

Fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. The combination of Encyclopedia Britannica and Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals.
Gale Reference Complete

Gale Reference Complete is a comprehensive multidisciplinary database with an authoritative content available across all disciplines and has key primary and secondary sources like journals, ebooks, references and newspapers etc.
Oxford Reference

Oxford Reference provides access to Oxford University Press' dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias

UNIZULU Accounting and Auditing Reference Sources

UniZulu Reference Sources may be used within the library and cannot be taken out of the library. We have amongst many the following:

Who's who in accountancy.

Call Number: R 657.02541 WHO

A dictionary of accounting.

Call Number:R 657.03 DIC

Juta's concise dictionary of accounting terms : with their Afrikaans equivalents.

Call Number: R 657.03 ELL

Terminology for accountants.

Call Number: R 657.03 TER

Accountancy terms : Eng. - Afr ; Afr - Eng

Call Number: R 657.03 ACC

Accounting and commercial dictionary : English - Afrikaans

Call Number: R 657.03 WIE

A concise dictionary of accounting and finance

Call Number: R 657.0321 BRO

Accounting terms dictionary

Call Number: R 657.0321 ROB

List of registered accountants and auditors and chartered accountants on 1st March 1983

Call Number: R 657.092 LIS

Accountant's cost handbook

Call Number: R 657.42 ACC

English-Afrikaans cost accounting terminology

Call Number: R 657.4203 ENG

Accounting systems for small and medium-sized business

Call Number: R 657.6 WHI