Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Zululand Library Guides
University of Zululand Institutional Repository (UZSpace)
The UNIZULU IR is a collection of all University of Zululand theses and dissertations available electronically through the internet at http//uzspace.uzulu.ac.za or via the Library Catalogue. Other scholarly publications of the university researchers will also be made available in due course. The Institutional Repository (IR) has been established to manage, preserve and maintain the research output of the University of Zululand. It enables the university to provide access to its research and avail it electronically to the greater research community locally and globally.
How to search IR:
Go to the link and you will be taken to the IR page.
- Search UZSpace
Browse by :
- Communities & Collections
- Issue Date
Click on the title, you will view Abstract and Description
To view the article, click on View/Open under Files in this item.
Theses & Dissertations
UCTD (Union Catalogue for Theses & Dissertations)
The Union Catalogue for Theses and Dissertations (UCTD) contains bibliographic records of theses and dissertations at master and doctorate level submitted to universities in South Africa. Honorary doctorates are also included. Coverage: 1918-present..
NavTech (SA Technikon Research)
The Technikon Research Database (Navtech) contains information on current and completed research projects undertaken at South African technikons.
African Digital Repository
This is the list of known repositories within the African continent has been compiled by the International African Institute as a service to African studies research and scholarship in line with our remit to promote the dissemination of knowledge from and on Africa.
Current & Completed Research
This database provides information on approximately 150 000 South African current and completed research projects including theses and dissertations. This source now provides information on all fields of science since 1919. The records of the Union Catalogue of Theses and Dissertations (UCTD) formerly maintained by the Potchefstroom University for CHE are now included. The NAVTECH research projects are included in the database. It also includes abstracts and English titles are given for projects not in English.
(NDLTD) Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is a collaborative effort of universities around the world to promote creating, archiving, distributing and accessing Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs).
National Electronic Theses & Dissertation (NETD) Portal
This portal provides access to the full-text of South African theses and dissertations