Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Economics: Reference Sources

A guide to direct users to Economics Library Resources

What is a reference source

Reference materials are various sources (e.g. dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, atlases, bibliographies, handbooks, indexes, etc.) that provide background information or quick facts on any given topic. Reference sources can be general or specialized (available in print and/or electronic formats) and cannot be checked out of the library.
 

UNIZULU Economics Reference Sources

UniZulu Reference Sources may be used within the library, cannot be taken out of the library. We have amongst many the following:

 

The Penguin dictionary of economics

Call Number: R 330.03 BAN

 

A dictionary of economics

Call Number: R 330.03 BLA

 

The concise McGraw-Hill dictionary of modern economics : a handbook of terms and organizations

Call Number: R 330.03 CON

 

The dictionary of modern economics

Call Number: R 330.03 DIC

 

A dictionary of political economy

Call Number: R 330.03 DIC

 

Everyman's dictionary of economics : an alphabetical exposition of economic concepts and their application

Call Number: R 330.03 EVE

 

Dictionary of economics and commerce

Call Number: R 330.03 HAN

 

Link's international dictionary of business economics

Call Number: R 330.03 LIN

 

The McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of economics

Call Number: R 330.03 MCG

University of Zululand Library Guides